KKAdmin wrote:
Hotmail will dump e-mail at their server level with no notification to either the recipient or the sender. Just Google Hotmail not receiving e-mail and see what you get. If you are having problems with Hotmail and the forum, the culprit is Hotmail. As I said, the forum sends e-mail indiscriminately, it cannot differentiate between any particular e-mail system. I also get the bounced e-mail from accounts that mail cannot be delivered to. There are several account holders that use Hotmail where e-mail sent are being treated as SPAM. Dave, you are one of them. When I have a minute I will send the bounced e-mail I get to the members who use Hotmail via PM. Most likely tomorrow. |
Hi Doug
Thanks for your speedy efforts and the info,
I have already received you PM (what service

) and understand a lot more than I ever did thanks to you. However I am not knowledgeable on the what the Error Code explanation is actually saying. Please forgive my ignorance of ISP, and codes.
For my email the relevant bounced info you PM'd me said:
Diagnostic-Code:
smtp;550 SC-001 Unfortunately, messages from 64.187.125.100 weren't
sent. Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their
network is on our block list. You can also refer your provider to http://mail.live.com/mail/troubleshooting.aspx#errors.
the referred link info page for Hotmail SMTP Error codes said:
550 SC-001 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy
reasons. Reasons for rejection may be related to content with spam-like
characteristics or IP/domain reputation. If you are not an email/network Admin please contact your Email/Internet Service Provider for help.
Doug, is this saying Hotmail policy does not like KKF's domain Email/ISP or does not like
MY ISP 3BB. I cannot believe it is 3bb as they come later in the forwarding/receipt chain
Am I correct in assuming there is nothing I can do about it.
I note Abe has the same IPS as myself
however he said he does not use hotmail for his notifications
It may be interesting to know IF his notifications are also bounced and with the same Smtp Error Code.
If the code is the same then that will be a second email address provider that is being fooled.
Can it be possible the domain host that KKF is on is the culprit and maybe they have recently changed something that is now worrisome to Microsoft and whoever Abe's email provider is).
I am NOT seeking anyone to blame Doug just trying to understand who is being rejected under code
550 SC-001 and why and whether I can do anything about it.
Either way I AM getting emails via gmail so that suggests forwarding from another email provider DOES bypass Hotmail's SPAM blocking.
All my Thai Visa Forum email notifications make it to my Hotmail account direct (do you happen to know if they use the same host/domain provider (or whatever the term is) as KKF?
Kind Regards Doug AND
MANY THANKS for your urgent informative advice received in your post and PM to me tonight.
Dave